Really need help with this question. Thanks!
The Blossom Company sells sports decals that can be personalized with a player’s name, a team name, and a jersey number for $8.00 each. Blossom buys the decals from a supplier for $2.60 each and spends an additional $0.50 in variable operating costs per decal. The results of last month’s operations are as follows: Calculate contribution margin per unit. (Round answer to 2 decimal places, e.g. 0.38.) Contribution margin per unit $ per unit What is Blossom’s monthly breakeven point in units? In dollars? (Use your answer of breakeven units to calculate the breakeven point in dollars. Round Breakeven units and point in dollar to 0 decimal places, e.g. 25,000.) Breakeven point units Breakeven sales $ What is Blossom’s margin of safety? (Round answers to 0 decimal places, e.g. 25,000.) Margin of safety units Margin of safety $
Breakeven point=Fixed cost/contribution margin per unit
Breakeven point in dollars=378*$8
Margin of safety units=(28000/8)-378
Margin of safety =$28000-$3024